Skip to main content


2017 – 2018 Commission Membership


Dr. Cris Mayo
Director LGBTQ+ Center


Allison Cutlip–  Staff, Suicide Prevention Grant

Nancy Bremar  –  Nutrition Outreach Instructor, WVU Extension Services 

Daniel Brewster  –  Teaching Instructor, Department of Sociology and Anthropology

Julia Durbin  –  Undergraduate Student, Eberly College (CHEM) / Spectrum  

Elise Fullmer  –  Professor & Director, the School of Social Work  

Catherine Gouge  –  Associate Professor, Department of English 

Terri Howes  –  Senior Associate Athletic Director, Intercollegiate Athletics

Alexandra Kadner  –  Postdoctoral Fellow - Berrebi Lab, HSC (School of Medicine)  

Mariann "Cookie" Mankowski  –  Assistant Professor, School of Social Work

Mei Ng  –  Staff Psychologist, Student Life (Carruth Center)

Jennifer Orlikoff  –  Associate Professor, Eberly College (WLLL); Director, Eberly College (WGST)

Amy Root  –  Assistant Professor, College of Education & Human Services

Carrie Showalter  –  Attorney for Students, Student Legal Services


Ed Cole  – Division of Diversity, Equity & Inclusion

Barbara Copenhaver-Bailey – Division of Student Affairs, Assistant Vice President for Student Success

Elizabeth Hamilton   –  Office of the Provost, Assistant Vice President for Strategic Action

April Min  – Office of the Vice President for Legal Affairs and General Counsel, Associate Vice President for Legal Affairs and General Counsel